Hello from The Ozarks

-

mokid

Reaction score
I've been tinkering with MoPars for about 20 years. Do all my own work (body, paint, mechanics, etc). I'm currently building a 69 Dart (driver), 318, 2V, A_904, 7-1/4 diff. It won't be "vintage" or "restored", just a head turner. In the process of removing engine/trans so the engine bay can be painted. I'm going to try to rebuild the A904 myself, so will be asking lots of questions later (probably late Fall or Winter)

This looks like a great forum and I look forward to meeting many of you.

Jas

A most very hearty welcome. You came to the right place.

Oh yea, maybe I'll be the first to mention......pics, pics, pics, pics, ....etc.

Former Lake Ozark resident so I don't believe everything "they" say about the Brumley Family Tree. LOL

Welcome to FABO! Please don't use the baby 7 1/4 axle. There's gonna be a time when you're gonna want to rev that 318 and get on it...7 1/4 wont last. lol Anyways, please post pics, and have fun here!

-James

Welcome to FABO! Please don't use the baby 7 1/4 axle. There's gonna be a time when you're gonna want to rev that 318 and get on it...7 1/4 wont last. lol Anyways, please post pics, and have fun here!

-James

That's some really good advice, I think!

Since A-body 8.75" housings are in short supply (and thereffore, relatively expensive,) it might be a good idea to use a B-body housing, instead. Early B-body 8.75" housings are wider by a small amount, than the A-body units, but will fit if you move the spring pads about half an inch per side. Wheels with more backspacing can then be used to correct the overall width issue ( about 2", if I remember correctly.) B body houisings are plentiful, compared with the A-body units, and can ususally be found "reasonable." Seems like thw '65-'69 models were among the narrowest, but I don't remember the exact years on that. Maybe someone with a housing width list could help us out, here.:read2: