i must be completely missing something ?!?

-
I your car was doing all the stuff down the track and on the road you described. There was something else wrong with your car. I have been driving several different cars on the street for 20 years with a spool and I never could tell the difference with or without the spool on the street. I drove my Demon 1000's of miles with a spool and a 5500 stall 8 in. convertor, 4.30 gears and never had a issue.

I'll second that..i've got 4.30's with a spool in my duster no issues what so ever on the street you just to remember you've got a spool when taking turns..

I gotta ask myself. why would anyone run a spool on the street, on a mid 11 car.

So you guys running spools on the street,are running what size tires?
I was running 325/50-15DRs. Around every sub 20mph turn,those babys would do their little dance, as they wound up and unloaded the tires, on alternating sides.

Post #116 edited
To say the dance only happens at slower speeds , and only around turns;concrete or asphalt.

I gotta ask myself. why would anyone run a spool on the street, on a mid 11 car.

Who is running a spool on a 11 second street car? Maybe somebody that races on the track that wants traction.
Actually I ran welded together spider gears over the years more than a spool, it is a lot cheaper.

Oh boy , my threads tend to get off track. LOL THIS IS A RACE CAR !! I drive this on the street only for testing and "danger rides". I did a spool to help keep the car straight in the 1/4 mile.
Soooo, I'm looking at race front shocks and dropping the front torsion bar ajusters. Until i can afford rear springs and shocks I'm going to try clamping some metal on top of the springs between the axel and the front.
my most pressing problem is finding a underdrive pulley to drive my alternator or the car ain't gonna go nowheres! I'm having a hard time finding one with a 3" harmonic balancer to v-grove spacing !?!???