new Pennzoil commercial!

-

gdtmdan

Reaction score
Has anybody seen the new Pennzoil commercial? I think every car they specify on is a MOPAR :headbang:. I think the future oil in my mopars is going to be Pennzoil :blob:

I know Pennzoil has a good name but I believe its paraffin base oil. I work in the oilfield and deal with that stuff all day. Really nasty stuff but I might be wrong. I hear the Pennzoil gunks up really bad because of it. But igright be wrong. IMO.

I know Pennzoil has a good name but I believe its paraffin base oil. I work in the oilfield and deal with that stuff all day. Really nasty stuff but I might be wrong. I hear the Pennzoil gunks up really bad because of it. But igright be wrong. IMO.

I've heard that before too.

I used to use only Pennzoil back when I first started driving and working on my own car - until I saw how badly it gunked up somebody elses engine that we were tearing down.
I've only used Valvoline since then and never had a problem.

Pennzoil bad? I thought Quaker State was the funky stuff? I just use the Wallymart stuff....My Breeze leaks so bad I never change it, just keep filling it! here is the lowdown from Quakerstate on paraffin base...looks like most auto oil is paraffinic.

There are two basic types of crude oil, naphthenic and paraffinic. Most conventional engine lubricating oils today are made from paraffinic crude oil. Paraffinic crude oil is recognized for its ability to resist thinning and thickening with temperature, as well as its lubricating properties and resistance to oxidation (sludge-forming tendencies). In the refining process, the paraffinic crude oil is broken down into many different products. One of the products is wax, and others are gasoline, kerosene, lubricating oils, asphalt, etc. Virtually every oil company uses paraffinic base stocks in blending its conventional engine oil products.