Want feed back for project car

-

67 prostreet gt

Reaction score
Hi I'm 18 and I have been working on my 68 dart for a lil over 3 years now ( June 18,2010 :) ) and I have been replacing everything on this car and I mean everything so is I'd like to hear what u guys think of it and how it would do in the young guns rear wheel drive class down in Carlisle

Posted via Topify using iPhone/iPad

The 526 wedge aka the monster
Factory 440 block that my dad gave me when he pulled the motor from his truck before he installed a 1000 hp blown wedge
K1 technology crank and rods
Keith black pistons
Indy top end
T&d valve train
Be cool radiator
Mezeite electric water pump
Stahl fender well headers

Nice.....just don't wrap it around a tree. I know when I was 18, I would've been outta control with that kind of power.

Hell....you got me beat with that car!

Rear suspension is a ladder bar with coil over I worked for about 6 months to get the s60 strange with 4.10 gears, it is narrowed and I do have will wood brakes on her

Attachments

• photo_002.jpg
    58.8 KB · Views: 324
  • photo_001.jpg
    49 KB · Views: 327
Ok before anyone says that this is my dads car and that he paid for everything all I have to say is that ya paid for some things but for the most part I paid for the parts I did the work my dad helped me at first with welding and fabrication but that's not the case now I put my own cage in and I wired and installed the s60 in almost all by myself I had a friend of mine help with the welds for the ladder bars mounts and shock mounts

1967formulaS said:
Looks great!. Keep up the good work.
3gears.gif
Thank you

that's a hell of a car....screw the young guns....go right to the BIG guns!

Nah don't have that much creativity put into it to compete in those categories ...................................... Yet