Barrett-Jackson D/Dart

-
Was it that fake one that was being hawked on here last year? Looks like the wrong intake on the one on BJ's site. What else is wrong???

Big money for that car. Apparently it isn't supposed to be restored correctly. ?The non Mopar battery and cables is one of the first things on my list. Worm style hose clamps too. The dual master is incorrect but is a safety item. I'll give them that. Look at that radiator cap. $20 will get you the correct looking one.
Who put the steering wheel on upside down? Tacky! I don't think a red interior had a black dash pad did it? No rear package shelf? Maybe they didn't have one. How about the chrome lock strip around the windshield. I don't mean to be a picky azz here but these are the things I have questions about and I am far from a expert about these cars. It just goes to show how incorrect these BJ cars can be and how much money the public is willing to spend for something that is far from correct! Your opinions? tmm

http://www.barrett-jackson.com/application/onlinesubmission/lotdetails.aspx?ln=526.1&aid=525

How many different makes of cars fetch big bucks with wrong parts?? Kudos to the owner for owning this D Dart.:cheers:

Definitely not a 10 point restoration but a decent car for a decent price.Not sure but those headers do not look like anything available in 1966.

At least it didn't get crushed and turned into a fuggin Toyota.

How many different makes of cars fetch big bucks with wrong parts?? Kudos to the owner for owning this D Dart.:cheers:

Lot's of them Scott. I have seen a couple BJ cars after the fact and they aren't too pretty. I felt the need to educate anyone who thinks the caes are more perfect than they are. I know the higher quality/ higher dollar cars are sold on Friday and Saturday but this car deserves a bit more perfection in my opinion. tmm