Hotchkis TVS worth it?

-

KramerSwinger70

70 Dart Swinger360
Reaction score
so ive seen articles in my mopar magazines an saw a video advertising Hotchkis Total Vehicle System (TVS). has anyone here used the system? i dont know very much about suspension upgrades and what it should cost but this kit for my 70 dartwould run me around $2,300. is that alot for a full vehicle suspension upgrade? i would lovge for my car to handle better and this system seems promising. just curious

What wheels and tires are you running? It's about 95% pointless to do a huge upgrade like that if you are still running 14" or 15" wheels and some craptastic white letter tire.

So that $2300 will be $5000 once you get wheels and tires that can take advantage of it.

I think anything with the Hotchkis name on it is over priced.

I have no experience with it myself, though everything I've read says it helps (this is obvious from what they publish and their videos) but it's a band-aid because it doesn't fix problems with geometry inherent in the oem designs. Others I've heard from that have it are happy over stock.

so ive seen articles in my mopar magazines an saw a video advertising Hotchkis Total Vehicle System (TVS). has anyone here used the system? i dont know very much about suspension upgrades and what it should cost but this kit for my 70 dartwould run me around $2,300. is that alot for a full vehicle suspension upgrade? i would lovge for my car to handle better and this system seems promising. just curious

$2300 and it doesn't even come with torsion bars or shocks?? that seems crazy to me.. you can piece together a suspension for cheaper i'm sure. i have to agree. anything hotchkis seems to be way over priced.

this the kit your talking about? http://www.hotchkis.net/6772_dodge_abody_total_vehicle_system.html

what exactly do you want out of the car when its done?? is the front suspension in good shape? has it been converted to big bolt or is it still small bolt?