Asking a couple questions-will my A body corner?

-

justthatguy

Josh(69 Valiant)
Reaction score
Hey all, first post here in a while, but, I have reached the point to where I am sick of the useless 145 hp of the slant 6 and its almost a certainty that I will move up to a 360. I had considered selling the valiant and buying any number of other cars, most notably, a Mitsubishi Eclipse GT, a C4 Corvette, and a Jaguar XJS. None of these prove a viable route for me (Corvette looked promising but would probably be a bad idea), so I think I'll just make the Valiant better. I already know I need disc brakes and probably sway bars but I'm new to making these things handle. Can anyone provide pointers on which direction I should take and what I should get?

Slap in a Hotchkis TVS (total vehicle system), Upgrade your wheels (I like 16" but I think I'm the only one here that likes 16" wheels). Get some performance rubber.

That is a cost effective way of building solid cornering ability. You can buy the Hotchkis TVS all at once or a little at a time.

Other options are out there like replacing the entire front suspension/K-member with re designed units, at significantly more cost.

http://www.hotchkis.net/

Hotchkis? Nonsense. Google Mopar Action Green Brick. Nuff said.

Slap in a Hotchkis TVS (total vehicle system), Upgrade your wheels (I like 16" but I think I'm the only one here that likes 16" wheels). Get some performance rubber.

That is a cost effective way of building solid cornering ability. You can buy the Hotchkis TVS all at once or a little at a time.

Other options are out there like replacing the entire front suspension/K-member with re designed units, at significantly more cost.

http://www.hotchkis.net/

It's more than I'd have at a given time but over time that's really not a bad option. Thanks. Here 16 and 15'' wheels are impossible to find here. Everything is 17-22" I saw someone put Cobra wheels on their Dart. Didn't look too bad.